Le Tote

One of my favorite You Tubers mentioned this program on a video and I decided to give it a go.  The best way I can describe Le Tote is a Netflix type version for Clothing, kind of a blend between Rent The Runway & Netflix.
You pay a monthly subscription and the send you clothing & accessories (that may have been previously worn by another subscriber), you have the option of a Jewelry Only version or a Clothing & Jewelry which is the one I chose.  You get 3 garments (could be shirt, skirt, dress, or pants in any combination) & two accessories (bracelets, earnings, necklaces, scarves, etc.).
They ship you your items via 2 day mail and they arrive in a box that looks like this:
Inside are your items they have chosen based on the preference quizzes you did online and sizes & measurements you give them as well.   Here are a few photos of items I have received.

There is a portal on you account website that you rate each item that you receive on if you liked the style or not as well as how it fit.  If you mark the item as not fitting you then mark what about it did not fit so they can attempt to send you more accurate sizes.

If you like an item so much that you would like to keep it than you receive a discount member price that is listed.  Or you can purchase the entire box if you like.

After you have worn all the items you place them in the pre-paid bag that was inside the box, and no you do not have to launder the items they do all of that for you.  And you mail the items back via 2 day mail.  After they receive the items they send you another box, you get an unlimited amount of Le Totes for your monthly subscription, this is where it is very similar to Netflix.  So the more you wear and send back the more you are getting for you money.

I am loving this because I do like to have new clothes to wear, I get bored very easily.  But this way I am not filling up my closet and I am able to wear more new items a month for a lot less that it would be for me to purchase that amount of items.  The cost is equivalent to what I would spend a month buying new items if not less than what I would normally spend.  And I don’t have to find closet space for them or wash them!  So I’m cutting down on laundry & storage space but still get to rock awesome rotating outfits!

Most of the clothes are more business oriented or great for going out on weekends.  I think this would be particularly great for someone starting out in the business world that doesn’t have a huge budget to build a wardrobe but wants to keep a fresh look.

If you would like to give it a try here is a link: http://www.letote.com

Leave a Reply

