Late….June Beauty Box vs Ipsy

June Beauty Box 5 & Ipsy content Photos:
I enjoyed that Beauty Box 5 was on a “natural” kick this month with items promoting “paraben free” , “formaldehyde free” etc.
The shampoo & condition packets where disappointing because it looks like free samples you receive in magazines & the mail.  They were even more disappointing when I used them because I got out of the shower and dried and styled my hair only to get back in and wash it all over again with something different……Yes it was that bad. I would have been better off if I had just rinsed my hair in warm water.
The nail polish is very nice, I took it to get my regular pedicure and the Salon tech was very complimentary of the application.  I love the color and will be holding on to this little goodie.  It has stayed on very well with no chips; however it did fade in spots with my spray tan blocking lotion which is the first time I have seen any of my pedicures do this.  Especially seeing they put a top coat on top of it.
Vitabath is nice, very sugary scent. But not something I would necessarily search to make sure I could purchase it again.  It’s a body wash, nothing special.
I do really like the mascara, it survived the humid south test when I was outside several hours with it on.  I love the little brush that is in this trial size which had me wanting to purchase it again but when I look at the photos of the full size it looks like the brush gets full size too, so maybe I will skip.
Ipsy was a tough one this month, at first glance I was excited but then there where some down falls.
Love that the bag is my Rebecca Minkoff, I love her purses!
I was excited that the mascara appeared to be full size, but then I opened it and it had an awful smell so I chucked it into the trash without trying it.  Nothing that smells that bad is going near my sensitive eyes.
The perfume had exploded inside that little bag, which they don’t normally use those little bags, so that makes me think they were aware that this would be an issue.  Since when I opened that bag I was not amazed by the smell, that went in the trash too because the container and the inside where covered in it and I doubted much was left if I bothered to get it out and clean it all off.
Getting a full size NYX butter gloss was exciting since I love the one I have, but there was one problem. This happened to be the color I have!  I only have one and they sent me the same one, not that there is any way they could have prevented that.  So I gave this one to a coworker and shared the love.
The OFRA brow pencil is ok, I think it would be better as an eyeliner because it’s just too soft in my book to be used on the brows.  So I will be switching it’s use. It is a very pretty dark brown, good for smudging the lower lash line maybe….
Beach spray I honestly have not tried yet.  I am not a huge fan of hair styling products and it sounds like my hair will fell sticky. I will save it because it could come in handy for a special even of some sort.
Leave a Reply

