First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Liquid Recovery Moisturizer – Great Under Airbrush Foundation

So many of my skin care items revolve around my Retin-A prescription and my airbrush routine.

This combo can make life interesting…

My skin gets dry because I use Retin-A that I use before bed.  In the morning my skin is dry but since I am almost ready to apply my airbrush foundation I can not use your typical moisturizers because they all tend to slip under my foundation, messing it up. And I don’t have an hour for them to soak in before doing my makeup (I like my sleep too much).  So when I ran across someone recommending this I decided to do some research.  A lot of the following information came from either the MFG website or Sephora.com.

First Aid Beauty - Ultra Repair Liquid Recovery

First Aid Beauty

Ultra Repair Liquid Recovery
What it is:
A daily tonic to hydrate, repair stressed skin, and reduce redness.

Ultra Repair® Liquid Recovery contains a blend of skin-saving ingredients, including red algae, honey proteins and oat extract, in a concentrated water base. Regular use delivers intense hydration deep into the skin while visibly reducing dry patches, redness, signs of stress, and environmental damage, leaving the complexion looking smoother, less blotchy, and more youthful. For maximum results, it should be applied immediately to the skin after cleansing. Use twice daily to prevent “bad skin” days.
 

WHO SHOULD USE IT?
All skin types, even the most sensitive.

BENEFITS
Immediately hydrates the skin, locks in moisture and plumps the skin. Reduces dry patches,redness and signs of environmental stress. Promotes increased collagen levels to create a more youthful complexion.

DIRECTIONS

Sprinkle a few drops into the palms of the hand and pat gently into all areas of the face. Apply each morning and night after cleansing.

FEATURES
No Parabens, Sulfates, Phthalates, Harsh Chemicals or Colorants. 
Safe for Sensitive Skin.

RELIEVES ITCHING & SOOTHES DEHYDRATED SKIN: Avena Sativa Oat Kernel Extract
HYDRATES & BOOSTS COLLAGEN LEVELS: Sodium Hyaluronate
REDUCES REDNESS: Ahnfeltia Concinna Extract
REPAIRS UV & OTHER ENVIRONMENTAL DAMANGE: Propolis Extract

What else you need to know:
All FAB products are allergy-tested, free of artificial fragrances, dermatologist-recommended, and safe for even the most sensitive skin.

So now for my take!  First off I mean how cute is that bottle!!! Yes it is glass on the bottom, the long skinny part and the spout are a type of plastic that is squeezable.  At first try I was a little confused about dispensing this.  I like to tip it upside down so that the little skinny reservoir is filled then give one full squeeze and that seems to be the perfect amount for my whole face.  I will admit applying with your hands is really tricky because this has the exact consistency of water, but you just tap all over your face and rub in.  Seriously you will think you just filled your hand with plain tap water because that is what it looks and feels like; which is kind of the beauty of it.  Since I am airbrushing I actually have switched to squeezing this into my airbrush and applying that way, it’s just simpler to me.  In a matter of seconds this completely soaks into your skin and you are not left with any of your typical moisturizer residue.  It does not mess with my airbrush foundation at all, if anything it’s looking better since my skin is now well moisturized underneath. 

I love this product, it is not something you are going to see an immediate result with, but I am now to the point where I can tell when I haven’t used it.  I have on occasion when I forgot before my foundation, taken it and sprayed it over top when I really felt like I needed it, it does seem to sink through the foundation and didn’t disturb it.  I wouldn’t recommend that for ideal application but it was better then walking out the door with a tight feeling dry face.

They actually categorize this as a face serum or treatment, but since it’s main benifit is hydration I have referred to it as a moisturizer.  It’s definitely unique, it does not have the consistency of any serum or moisturizer I have ever tried before.
It retails for $38, which is a little pricey but so far the greatest option for my routine so I am sticking with it. Links below for purchasing.

First Aid Beauty

Sephora

Leave a Reply

